Revision process 2023

Help to successfully shape the transformation: Get involved in the revision of the ZNU Standard - driving sustainable change

In the course of the revision process for the ZNU Standard - driving sustainable change, we call for active participation in the public stakeholder dialogue.

The certifiable management standard, which is currently already being implemented at more than 130 locations, gives companies structure and security by preparing them for the increasing demands from politics and society, such as the CSRD or Green Claims Regulation. At the same time, it gives companies the necessary leeway to develop their sustainability commitment independently and precisely within the requirements of various stakeholders and the planetary boundaries.

In order to promote continuous progress in the development of an integrated management system for sustainable management, our 60-day international stakeholder dialogue is now starting, where all interested parties are invited to contribute their comments and improvements. We invite all certified or interested companies, trade, associations, societies and other organizations as well as science, politics and individuals to participate in this way in the process of revising the ZNU Standard - driving sustainable change.

The preliminary revision version is available for download here for 60 days, i.e. until 04 December 2022. In the Excel document, you can easily enter your comments and improvements in the column provided. We thank you already now for your time and your contribution to sustainable transformation - driving sustainable change! You can send your comments and suggestions for improvement back to us at znu-revision@uni-wh.de.

Originally developed for the food industry, the ZNU Standard driving sustainable change has established itself in recent years as an important management tool for a broad target group of organisations. Based on the three pillars of sustainability: "environmental, economic and social" it also includes corporate management and supports manufacturers, service providers, trade, associations and other organisations in continuously and systematically developing towards sustainability.

We would be pleased if you would actively contribute to the further development of the ZNU Standard driving sustainable change, share this link and send us your comments and advice. Visit this and our ZNU-Standard homepage regularly, we will continue to inform you about the revision process here.

 

Contact

znu-revision@uni-wh.de

www.znu-standard.com/Revision2023


ZNU - Centre for Sustainable Leadership

Private University of Witten/Herdecke gGmbH

Tel. 02302-926-545

Alfred-Herrhausen-Strasse 50

D-58448 Witten

Frequently asked questions

When is the final version to be published?

What are the biggest content changes compared to the current 2018 version?

Who is the ZNU Standard - driving sustainable change intended for? Is it applicable to all sectors?

Will there be specific solutions for micro-enterprises/branch locations?

Can the ZNU Standard be used internationally?

What is the relationship of the ZNU Standard to CSRD, LKSG and other regulations?

To what extent can existing certificates (e.g. ISO) be used in the context of a ZNU certification?

Will there be a general change in audit effort/cost?

How long can I continue to be certified according to the current version?

How has the revision process gone so far?

Revisionsprozess 2023

Die Transformation erfolgreich mitgestalten: Bringen Sie sich ein bei der Revision des ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften

Im Zuge des Revisionsprozesses zum ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften rufen wir dazu auf, sich im Rahmen des öffentlichen Stakeholder-Dialogs aktiv zu beteiligen.

Der zertifizierbare Managementstandard, der aktuell bereits an mehr als 130 Standorten umgesetzt wird, gibt Unternehmen Struktur und Sicherheit, indem er auf die steigenden Anforderungen aus Politik und Gesellschaft, wie z.B. durch das LkSG, die CSRD oder Green Claims Verordnung, vorbereitet. Zugleich lässt er Unternehmen den nötigen Spielraum, ihr Nachhaltigkeitsengagement innerhalb der Anforderungen verschiedener Anspruchsgruppen und der planetaren Grenzen eigenständig und passgenau entwickeln zu können.

Um den ständigen Fortschritt bei der Entwicklung eines integrierten Managementsystems zum Nachhaltigen Wirtschaften zu fördern, startet nun unser 60-tägiger internationaler Stakeholder-Dialog, bei dem alle Interessierten eingeladen sind, ihre Anmerkungen und Verbesserungen einzubringen. Wir laden alle zertifizierten oder interessierten Unternehmen, den Handel, Verbände, Vereine und weitere Organisationen sowie die Wissenschaft, Politik und Einzelpersonen dazu ein, sich auf diesem Wege am Prozess zur Überarbeitung des ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften zu beteiligen.

Übersicht der Handlungsfelder des ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften

Revisionsprozesse 2023

Revisionsprozess des ZNU-Standard

Die vorläufige Revisionsfassung steht hier für 60 Tage, also bis zum 04. Dezember 2022, zum Download bereit. In dem Excel-Dokument können Sie ganz einfach in der dafür vorgesehenen Spalte Ihre Anmerkungen und Verbesserungen eintragen. Wir danken Ihnen schon jetzt für Ihre Zeit und Ihren Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Transformation – driving sustainable change! Ihre Anmerkungen und Verbesserungsvorschläge können Sie unter znu-revision@uni-wh.de an uns zurücksenden.

Ursprünglich für die Ernährungswirtschaft entwickelt, hat sich der ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften in den letzten Jahren zu einem wichtigen Managementtool für eine breite Zielgruppe von Organisationen etabliert. Basierend auf den drei Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit: "Umwelt, Wirtschaft und Soziales" bezieht er auch die Unternehmensführung mit ein und unterstützt Hersteller, Dienstleister, Handel, Vereine und andere Organisationen dabei, sich kontinuierlich und systematisch in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit weiterzuentwickeln.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie sich aktiv in die Weiterentwicklung des ZNU-Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften einbringen, diesen Link teilen und uns Ihre Kommentare und Hinweise zusenden. Besuchen Sie diese und unsere ZNU-Standard Homepage regelmäßig, wir informieren Sie hier weiterhin über den Revisionsprozess.

 

Kontakt

znu-revision@uni-wh.de

www.znu-standard.com/Revision2023

 

ZNU – Zentrum für Nachhaltige Unternehmensführung

Private Universität Witten/Herdecke gGmbH

Tel. 02302-926-545

Alfred-Herrhausen-Straße 50

D-58448 Witten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wann soll die finale Fassung veröffentlicht werden?

Welches sind die größten inhaltlichen Änderungen im Vergleich zur aktuellen Fassung 2018?

Für wen ist der Standard Nachhaltiger Wirtschaften gedacht? Ist er anwendbar für alle Branchen?

Wird es spezifische Lösungen für Kleinstunternehmen/ Filialstandorte geben?

Ist der ZNU-Standard international anwendbar?

Wie ist das Verhältnis des ZNU-Standard zu CSRD, LkSG u. a. Regularien?

Inwieweit sind bestehende Zertifikate (z. B. ISO) nutzbar im Rahmen einer ZNU-Zertifizierung?

Ändert sich generell etwas an den Auditaufwänden/ Kosten?

Wie lange sind die Zertifikate nach der jetzigen Version (2018) noch gültig? Ab wann gilt die neue Fassung des ZNU-Standard?

Wie lief der Revisionsprozess bisher ab?